The Man

I know a man, as confused as he can be.
Revolt is his language and alcohol his diet!
Rage for the one we haven’t seen,
Love for the one he loves,
Care for the friends he treasures
Is all I see in the hollow eyes!

Some people say he is witty,
Some people say he is a jerk.
Some people say he can easily be cheated,
Some others say he is an amazing soul!
I met his lady the other day,
And asked her how is he.

She dismayed-
“Oh! Where is he?
I’m broken, I’m weathered,
I’m burning like a candle.
Save me from the rain,
Save me from the wind.
Oh dear friend, please find him and bring back,
I need a shelter from the storm!”

Leave a Reply

